christo

here

now
past entries
profile
snakecharmer.net

others

are out there.

rings

buddhism ? # =
poets ? # =

synchronaut.

03 Aug 2001 / 11:53 p.m.
.:��up on Bob Mould's creative jock

I had the strangest feeling earlier. I was sucking down a pint glass of water at my desk, and then stood up to go into the living room. there was a cold rush - my nerves felt like they were sweetened - then i crashed. i woke up, like from nitrous oxide, on my futon, crumpled.

It was actually relaxing - not scary at all.

Bob Mould and SUGAR built walls of distortion and lyrics that make sense to me tonight.

Sugar. Tilted. From "Beaster"

I only do these things to freak you out

I never wanted you to doubt me

I believe you (Do I believe you)

I try to block you out to hear myself

I can't believe I'm thinking to myself

Would I leave you (In such suspense)

I let it go and go and go

But what you're thinking through the silence

I really wish you understood

A couple of words get so much mileage

I never felt an urge to say a word

I'd rather listen to the din of

Other people closing in one me (I lay in bed)

And think of words that you should hear

I fall asleep and then they disappear

A fall from grace (From memory)

I hear a voice inside the silence

Speak your peace and all's forgotten

I hear the static on the line

Remember how this all got started

Remember (Remember) It's tilted

I turn away a minute disappears

I turn away in shame when I don't hear

What you're thinking (Tell me what you're thinking)

You take it out on me

You're not flaking out on me, are you

Turn it tilted (Hey wait a minute)

I never wanted you to be upset

But I can see you're trying to forget

What was said (What was said)

Don't try to hang me up again

Don't try to hang up on me wait up

Turn it tilted (I need help it's...)

Remember (Remember) It's tilted

previous - next

hosted by diaryland.