christo

here

now
past entries
profile
snakecharmer.net

others

are out there.

rings

buddhism ? # =
poets ? # =

synchronaut.

31 Jul 2001 / 12:21 a.m.
.:��booty. manifesto.

Goddamn, I can't believe the rate at which I'm collecting these things - livejournal, blogger, pitas, and some that I signed up for and promptly spaced. Anyway.

Works been dull today, but things have turned a bit surreal in the last 30 minutes or so. I couldn't take the drone of the kluge machine and the offset press anymore, so I swiped Neil's radio and turned it up. For some reason it was set to 97.3, which is the local r+b station, and destiny's child "Bootylicious" is just starting. Mark (my supervisior, the art director) is in the IT room (where I work) and starts laughing because I am getting my groove on and singing the chorus :

"I don't think you're ready for this jelly

Cause my body's too bootylicious for ya baby..."

then worm (the hiphophead from shipping) comes in and gets into it. Worm (his name is Warner but that's a moot point since everyone calls him worm) is thick and hawaiian, and has no shame. He's waving his ass around and frightening co-workers. I couldn't handle it at this point and started laughing too. It kind of fell apart once Worm's girlfriend showed up (it was lunchtime) and dragged him off. Broke up the monotony anyway.

Okay - a few things about this journal. I have no idea what's going to end up here - every time I try to keep a theme journal it gets screwed up (eg, I used to have a "weird shit that happened to me on public transportation" journal, but then I moved to where the bus doesn't run). Anyway, there might be the typical artfag fare which you'd get from my main page at snakecharmer.net, or pointless anecdotes, or whatever. It'll probably run the gamut of every journal genre - that way I can bore and annoy readers with a fresh new angle pretty much every entry.

previous - next

hosted by diaryland.